That’ll do pig, that’ll do.

It’s that time of session guys, you know that time when assignments are winding up and we get graded on how badly we did. I really couldn’t leave this without a summary/reflection, could I? (it’s part of the assignment anyway). So, as I sit here twiddling my thumbs waiting for session to end I thought I should tell you the top 3 posts I did on this blog.

The three I chose to pick were ‘The Internet: the Voice of the Voiceless,’ ‘Brb guys, gonna go read my movie, it has awesome gameplay’ and ‘Rising up against the big media in this world.’ I felt that in these 3 posts I contributed a lot of my own opinion on the topics and was able to develop my own understanding. The topics in question for these posts are:  user generated content, transmedia storytelling and citizen journalism. I can honestly say I had a lot of fun researching and developing my blog posts for these topics. These topics also gave me a lot of interest too. Before I had never thought of sites like reddit and 4chan in the way I do now. Also the appreciation I have now got for games like Halo and Gears of War is even higher due to the amount of story content they provide out there on multiple platforms for me to consume.  Finally, the idea of citizen journalism is so much more interesting to me than the corrupt mainstream media we get force- fed everyday as it is independent of editors making “adjustments” to their stories.

So this is it for now on my blog L. I really liked maintaining this week by week and to be honest, in the 3 years I have been at uni this assignment has easily been my favourite assignment of all time.

Reference List:

Image sourced from: http://static.someecards.com/someecards/usercards/1292474399984_1473572.png

This entry was posted in BCM112 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

