I cannot control my Media Addiction

My desk that shows how addicted to media I truly am

My desk that shows how addicted to media I truly am

See this photo, this is my desk at home and it looks a little bit cluttered. If you look at the screens closely you will see I am watching a movie on my laptop, ordering pizza via my tablet and looking at Facebook, Twitter, Reddit and YouTube on my TV which acts as a screen for my desktop computer. It is media chaos on my desk and I can guarantee you have a similar setup yourself, even if you only have one screen.

In this day and age we all consume media in our own ways, and the best part about it is that there are just so many options. The technology advances in recent years have led to an abundance of ways you can increase the media space you use. One of the big advancements has to be the improvements on mobile devices; I doubt there is anyone out there still in the stone ages with a NOKIA brick phone. These smart phones have significantly enhanced the way we look at media; I can be in the middle of nowhere but provided I have reception on my phone I can still update my Twitter and Facebook to say “I’m in the middle of nowhere!”

We as an audience love to consume media and because of this, we always demand the most modern technology to consume it with. Laptops were originally designed as wireless solutions when we couldn’t access our desktop PC’s at home. Since then, as the internet has advanced so has our demand for a more mobile technology. Enter mobile tablets and smart phones. The demand for a more mobile and efficient solution to surf the internet from anywhere led to companies like apple and Samsung developing said technology

This entry was posted in BCM240 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I cannot control my Media Addiction

  1. I can relate to this.

Leave a Reply

